Outstanding International Divorce and Child Custody Practice

Outstanding International Divorce and Child Custody Practice

From the very first appointment with Valerie I knew my complicated international divorce case was in best hands. Valerie and her team supported me in every step of this complex process with highest professionalism, patience and understanding while dealing with matters involving engagements in Europe and the US. Valerie´s international competence and experience was vital. She dedicated time to understand all cultural and personal particularities at hand. Valerie was always available, regardless of continental time differences. She acts with integrity and commitment. Valerie genuinely knows and cares about the impact a divorce has on one’s children an always helps with recommendations and finding positive solutions. I could not have wished for a better attorney to support me through this situation. I recommend Valerie with highest respect and appreciation!


MH
September 9, 2020

Kendal > Than Any Other Family Attorney

Kendal > Than Any Other Family Attorney 

I was referred to Kendal by a close family member. I couldn’t ask for a better advocate to be on my side during a divorce with children. I have 4 children, and she cares about them and how they will be affected by my divorce. Kendal is always responsive. She is efficient, respectful, determined, and excellent as a family attorney. I have heard horror stories about divorce yet Kendal has made the process as smooth and painless as possible. I respect her, trust her, and most of all I know she’s there for me when I need her. I will continue to use Kendal’s incredible knowledge to help me through this process and after my divorce is finalized if needed. There is nothing she has ever done that has had a negative effect on myself or my children. I have never agreed with anyone’s advice during my divorce, but Kendal somehow makes me feel at ease and knows exactly what to do. I have major anxiety and somehow she makes me feel at ease when something terrible happens. There is never a time when she doesn’t know how to handle a difficult situation. I can’t thank her enough. She is incredible at what she does, and it’s clear that this is her true calling. Thank you Kendal. I wouldn’t want to hire anyone else, and I’m glad I had a close family member who has had excellent results with you. All of Kendal’s five star reviews are well deserved.


Aaron
July 29, 2020

A True Advocate

A True Advocate

Before filing for divorce, I interviewed at least a dozen attorneys. I felt frustrated that no attorney seemed to fit what I was looking for: I wanted smart, compassionate, patient, and a fierce, non-judgemental advocate. As soon as I met with Kendal, I knew she was exactly who I needed to represent me in what was sure to be an incredibly long and devastating divorce process. Kendal was a true advocate for me in every way. She was firm yet kind, professional yet personal, incredibly thorough yet expeditious, creative, and smart as a whip. Though I never wish for divorce on anyone, should that become necessary, I truly could not more highly recommend Kendal O’Keefe as an incredible legal representative.


Brook
July 9, 2020

Client

Micaela did a great job helping me through my divorce. She made sure to keep communication open was helpful in working with the other attorney. I always felt that she has my and my children’s best interests in mind. Micaela was a great asset in getting negotiations done efficiently and in a timely manner. I would definitely refer other to Micaela and her firm.


Rebecca
July 1, 2020

Excellent attorney

Excellent attorney

Scott was my attorney for a divorce that got very messy. Among other things, my ex-wife attempted to relocate my daughter to another city, had me served with a frivolous restraining order, and tried to have our parenting consultant removed after our divorce. Throughout all of this, Scott provided excellent representation and guidance. Early in the case, he laid out a roadmap for how I would be able to maintain involvement in my daughter’s life and protect her interests. He showed me how I would be at serious risk of losing parenting time with my daughter if I did not make the right choices. As the divorce progressed, things went as Scott predicted, and I now have a custody and parenting time arrangement that is great for both my daughter and me. Scott was never rattled by anything he encountered with my case. He has deep knowledge of Minnesota family law, and he had a strategic approach to every situation we faced. He gave me wise advice and encouraged me to take the high road. He was highly professional and ethical, and he helped me minimize my legal costs. I can tell that he cares about helping his clients, not just getting the job done. Another thing I appreciated was that Scott tries to avoid litigation whenever possible. He prefers to settle things through mediation or direction negotiation, and he avoids pointless conflict. However, when my ex-wife took aggressive actions against me, Scott gave strong responses and forced her to back down. He tries to keep things amicable, but he is not afraid to take a strong stance when necessary. We had only a single court hearing, when my ex-wife attempted to have our parenting consultant removed after the divorce. Scott gave compelling oral arguments and helped the judge see our perspective, even though she initially was inclined to grant my ex-wife’s request. She ruled in our favor after the hearing, and there is no doubt that Scott’s courtroom arguments were key to that outcome. I feel very fortunate to have worked with Scott in my divorce. I could not have asked for a better outcome, and Scott’s representation and advice are what made it possible. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a family law attorney.


Jesiah
June 7, 2020

Excellent International Divorce Attorney

Excellent International Divorce Attorney

My international divorce was too much for the first attorney I hired. The case was complex involving European and US divorce laws, procedures and jurisdictions. Fortunately, I found Valerie Arnold. Valerie is very competent. She has an international practice and her Hague Convention experience was relevant to my case. She can handle the extra ambiguity associated with divorce proceedings in two countries. Valerie developed the case strategy for both jurisdictions with the support of a local attorney in Europe. She helped me to seek the most appropriate jurisdiction for each subject in my case. Valerie has a well- organized and responsive supporting team. They were a pleasure to work with during a stressful process. I highly recommend Valerie Arnold.


Glenn
January 3, 2020

AVVO Review

Kendal has done a great job on multiple post divorce cases for me. She does a great job summarizing the facts for the court without wasting unnecessary hours being billed to the client. Her passion for her work shines through in every meeting and she gives the client a feeling of full commitment and dedication. I highly recommend her.

AVVO Review


Scott
July 25, 2016

AVVO Review

Kendal has been so helpful to me over the last year of post-judgement work in my custody case. My child’s other parent is incredibly abusive, manipulative and spiteful and she has helped me to navigate the system in light of this to get the best outcome given his high-conflict behavior. She has listened to me and additionally helped me understand what my child and I deserve and made sure I understood that I’m not doing anything wrong by asking for what the law allows. She has also been conscious of the cost of this work and helped me to navigate things so that the other party did not drive up my bill. I feel confident that she has the best interests of my child in mind at all times and unlike other lawyers I have dealt with, I really feel like she cares about us and isn’t just there to collect a check. Lastly, she has been super responsive and when necessary very flexible so that certain “bad news” items could be delivered when my child was not with the other parent, so that emotional outbursts would not occur during parenting time. If you are dealing with a high-conflict person, the best thing you can do is to get a good lawyer from the start! My last lawyer never told me the risks I would be taking if I made certain choices nor advised me on which things would create the best outcome – and it created a lot of unnecessary pain and cost in the long term that my abuser has capitalized on. I am so thankful to have found Kendal and her firm Arnold, Rodman and Kretchmer before it got any worse.

AVVO Review


AVVO Review
March 9, 2016

AVVO Review

Kendal represented me in a divorce case. I was very pleased with her work. She was very professional and effecient. She answered my questions and responded to my emails in a timely manner. Because of her hardwork and dedication, my case was done smoothly and within my limited time. I highly recommend Kendal for those who need an attorney.

AVVO Review


AVVO Review
March 9, 2016

All I knew for sure was “my story”!

I found Kedall and her firm on the internet through a recommendation of a friend going through a divorce in California. I consider myself an educated informed person. That said going into this situation, “All I knew for sure was my story”. Kendall, Scott……Wow! The information and education I received from them all within he borders of the law at times left me with a transcendent feeling that I had chose the right people for the job. In my opinion Kendall left no stone unturned. She and Scott, listened to me! Never telling me what to do, but always informing me of my options. That if nothing else for men in divorce proceedings is extremely important. So many times we(men) get glossed over and treated as the “bad husband”. Information, knowledge, honesty, trust! Thank you so very much. Hope I never need you again, but if I do I have your number. BTW: I never actually met Kendal or Scott In person. Now that is service!

AVVO Review


Keith
March 9, 2016

Dan

Kendal did an excellent job handling my divorce. She represented me fairly and got the best possible outcome for me. She was professional and knowledgeable, and I never felt that she misled me about anything. She kept me informed in a timely manner and was thorough and honest. I would highly recommend Kendal to anyone else who has family law needs. Great work.

AVVO Review


DAN
March 9, 2016

AVVO

Scott Rodman did an excellent job with my child custody case. He made me feel confident in any issues that arised. I strongly recommend him! He always emailed me back promptly when I had any problems or questions. We came out on top in our case, and got everything I wanted for the outcome. Best attorney by far!

AVVO Review


AVVO Client
March 9, 2016

LH

Scott Rodman has assisted me with legal matters since October, 2009. He is both kind and realistic. He has a unique way of speaking the truth and being direct without being harsh. He provides options and resources and has guided me to make appropriate decisions based on my circumstances. Scott is also great at listening to my goals and helping me formulate the best strategy to achieve those goals. Scott helped me stay grounded during a very painful, vulnerable chapter in my life and helped me set my own emotions aside and focus on what was most important, my children. Scott explained my legal options in terms that were easy to understand. He then worked through those options with me and advocated on my behalf. Scott has a no-nonsense approach and an impressive understanding of the law. He was respectful of both my time and resources, and he negotiated a very successful outcome for my case. Scott is a competent, direct, ethical attorney who will passionately advocate on your behalf.

Google + Review


LH
March 9, 2016

DJ

Michael, & his firm did a great gob representing me during a recent OFP proceeding. My wife surprised the heck out of me by filing the order of protection. There was nothing to support her case & the truth was on our side. With great prep & gathering of the facts & presenting them to the court, it resulted in the OFP being dismissed. It felt like a huge weight was taken off my shoulders as we walked out of court together. Unfortunately my wife has since filed for divorce & I have retained Michael to continue representing me during the proceedings. I an encouraged by his firm’s track record & hope for the best. If you are looking for a Lawyer & firm to fight for you this is it!

AVVO Review


October 5, 2015

CH

Valerie helped me settle my highly contested custody/relocation case. She battled tirelessly to help me and my young child. She is extremely knowledgeable and very articulate. Valerie kept me calm during high stress, coached me through the process, and always provided a sense of urgency to my case. I never felt she was too busy to answer my calls or questions. She and her staff truly care about clients and it shows. I learned a lot from Valerie and I highly recommend her to anyone needing a smart, caring and respected attorney.


CH
December 31, 2014

CE

Valerie Arnold has been my family’s attorney for the past year helping us resolve a very complicated international third party custody matter. We have been very satisfied with her representation. Throughout the process we remained confident in her knowledge and thankful for all her hard work she did on our case.

We were very impressed by the professionalism her staff showed. As native Spanish speakers I thought the language barrier might be hard to over come, however, Valerie and her staff where very kind, patient and understanding and it was never an issue. They were always willing to make the extra effort to ensure we were fully aware of every single detail of our case and the legal options available to us. We knew everything would be handled well in the hands of Valerie and her staff.

I am really glad we found Valerie’s firm. Her entire team was sweethearts to us, warm and invested in our case. We did not feel like we were simply clients to them but much more like friends and family. We were very satisfied with our representation and won our case. I would recommend Valerie and her firm to anyone in need of a good family lawyer.


CE
December 31, 2014

JL

Valerie Arnold did an exceptional job with my very complex case. She is very organized and has a strong knowledge of family law. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for help. Although I don’t know the results of my case quite yet, I know that Valerie and Kendall, an associate attorney with Arnold, Rodman & Kretchmer did everything in their power to guide me and present my case in the most professional manner. I did a lot of research after going through two very unprofessional attorneys and Valerie did not disappoint! Please take this review seriously as I would not want anyone else to experience the results of bad representation as I had in the past. Valerie is top-notch in her field!


JL
August 8, 2014

AVVO Review

Scott took over my case after I was forced to change attorneys due to the collaborative process. Scott has been in my corner and has worked hard to get the best possible outcomes in mediation and when I finally had to go to court over outstanding issues. He was successful in us winning every issue we presented in court. He has never nickel or dimed me like other attorneys do. He also maintains good relationships with the entire legal community which makes working with other attorneys / mediators a positive experience. I would and have recommended Scott to others and will continue to do so.


AVVO Review
August 6, 2014

I have worked with Valerie Arnold for the past 9 months as she has handled my separation / divorce case. During that time, I have been very impressed with Valerie and her team. They are highly knowledgeable, professional and responsive. She stayed on top of every detail and did an excellent job of setting realistic expectations regarding the multiple aspects of my case. It was very comforting know that I was represented by such a highly competent team which resulted in a better that expected outcome.


August 5, 2014

Kay

Many attorneys advertise themselves as Minnesota “Super Lawyers” but not all are worthy of the title.  I came to Arnold & Rodman for representation after my original lawyer committed malpractice and bungled my divorce.   Although the first attorney claimed to be “the best of the best” –  the only thing “Super” about her representation was her ability to rack up billable hours.  Arnold & Rodman do honor to the term “Super Lawyer.”    Ms Arnold was immediately in command of the issues and complications of my case.  She is smart, innovative,  extremely knowledgeable and very effective.   She is always accessible to clients and does not layer personnel to stack billable hours. Ms Arnold is an aggressive litigator who represents her clients with courage and compassion.  My only regret is that I was not smart enough to have had Arnold & Rodman represent me from the very beginning.


Kay
July 29, 2014

Angela

Scott Rodman is exceptional. He has been my attorney for 3 1/2 years, through the various trials and tribulations of divorce. I have needed his services off and on during that time due to several issues (divorce settlement, domestic disturbance, parenting time conflicts) with a difficult ex-spouse. Scott is fair and thorough. He does everything he can do, while also taking cost into consideration. He is extremely knowledgeable and gives excellent guidance, yet is supportive of any decisions I choose to make. He knows the ins-and-outs of my case, and I trust him implicitly. Scott is responsive even during his busiest times. To me, most importantly, he is respectful and kind, knowing the emotional toll a divorce can take on an individual and often “talks me down” from arguments with my volatile ex-husband. He takes a personal interest in making sure my son and I are well represented. I am extremely fortunate to have him as my attorney. I highly recommend Scott Rodman.


Angela
July 29, 2014

Colin

Ms Downing helped secure an equitable divorce settlement at a time when I was still grieving for the loss of two close family members. She was very concerned for my welfare and was fearless in dealing with the opposing attorney.


Colin
July 29, 2014

MM

Before I contacted Arnold and Rodman, I have contacted couple of other Law offices but none of them took the time to explain to me the process thoroughly as Mr. Michael Fink did. After talking to Mr. Michael Fink on the phone for about twenty minutes, I have decided seem him in his office. After meeting him in person I have decided that he will be the right person to represent me in my marriage dissolution.
My marriage dissolution ended as I expected it to be, because Mr. Michael didn’t give me false promises and he walked me through the expectations that I need to have in my mind. He told me ” it is like a marathon, and it can be slow sometimes”, with that in mind, I was patient and hopeful with the process. After months of working with Mr. Michael Fink, I can say he was always accessible and prompt in his emails anytime anywhere, even when he was on vacation. I am very happy that I found him to represent me and I recommend anybody else who is looking for a good lawyer.


MM
July 29, 2014

Rene

I am a former client of Valerie Arnold and I would recommend her and her firm to anyone looking for excellent counsel from attorneys who really care for their clients. Valerie handled my very complex Child Custody case stretching across state lines, from Minnesota to Nevada, for over a period of almost two years. During that time I found Ms. Arnold and her staff to be very knowledgeable and professional, yet completely personable. Valerie Arnold truly has heart and compassion when utilizing her knowledge of the law to help families like my own. I feel very fortunate to have found Ms. Arnold; without her I am unsure that I would have custody of my children today.


Rene
July 29, 2014

Scott took over my case after I was forced to change attorneys due to the collaborative process. Scott has been in my corner and has worked hard to get the best possible outcomes in mediation and when I finally had to go to court over outstanding issues. He was successful in us winning every issue we presented in court. He has never nickel or dimed me like other attorneys do. He also maintains good relationships with the entire legal community which makes working with other attorneys / mediators a positive experience. I would and have recommended Scott to others and will continue to do so.


July 29, 2014

KS

Zachary has represented me in my divorce case since June 2008. Even though my divorce isn’t over yet, my trial is, and I wanted to write this letter in support of his professionalism on my case. He has always promptly returned my phone calls and email messages. Zachary and his firm met all deadlines to have paperwork turned into the court. This was extremely important since I had more than one pre-trial and since my case did proceed to a two and a half day trial. Zachary always provided helpful input but also reminded me it was my case and asked me to think things over and make the final decision. He is well informed on the laws and statutes and applied them whenever necessary. I feel comfortable knowing my case is being handled as well as it can be.


KS
July 29, 2014

MM

My marriage dissolution ended as I expected it to be, because Mr. Michael didn’t give me false promises and he walked me through the expectations that I need to have in my mind. He told me ” it is like a marathon, and it can be slow sometimes”, with that in mind, I was patient and hopeful with the process. After months of working with Mr. Michael Fink, I can say he was always accessible and prompt in his emails anytime anywhere, even when he was on vacation. I am very happy that I found him to represent me and I recommend anybody else who is looking for a good lawyer.


MM
July 29, 2014

EL

Michael Fink helped me with my divorce. he did a great job. from the moment i sat down with him he gave me confidence in my choice i made to get a lawyer. everyone has their ways how they would like things to go but not always are they the right actions. Michael Fink showed me every out come of how a situation would go down if i chose to walk the road i wanted to walk. he didn’t hold me back from my choices but in turn he provided me a clear thought of how to do things in a right legal way.Michael Fink provides a comfortable environment. always friendly and respectful. Even when he was neck deep in paper work he still finds time to get a hold of you for what ever question you had. i honestly didnt want to get a lawyer but after looking around an making a few phone calls an running into Michael i was happy i found him. our divorce went very well. we only had to go 1 time into court. He promised me a smooth divorce for my situation an smooth is how it went. once i provided him information on what he needed he was set an we closed the deal smoothly. thank you Michael.


EL
July 29, 2014